Wall of Honor

In 1988, in an effort to honor those who have helped the Order and under the leadership of Supreme President George W. Ioannidis, the Sons of Pericles started a Wall of Honor. Every year, the Supreme Lodge is allowed to induct a group of inductees, called a "class.”

1988 Chris Economides, Jr.

1988 Nicholas Figetakis

1988 Peter Gourides

1988 Nicholas L. Strike

1990 Goerge Cokinos

1991 Gus Cherevas

1992 Constantine Gekas

1993 Basil Mossaidis

1996 Nicholas Karacostas

1997 George J. Dariotis

1997 James A. Lolis

1998 Steno "AJ" Augustine

1999 James W. Gounaris

1999 Michael Katsimatides

2000 James S. Scofield

2000 Nick C. Demeris

2001 Bill Marianes

2001 Steve Kafkis

2002 George Kaloudis

2002 Andy Kaffes

2002 John Katsimatides

2005 John Halkias

2005 Dino Kostarides

2005 Mike Paxos

2006 Johnny Economy

2006 Pteolemeos Kotzambasis

2009  Dr. Alexander Cambadhis

2010 Ted Vittas

2011 Spiro Siaggas

2012 Dr. John Grossomanides

2014 Thomas Dushas

2014 Anthony Kouzounis

2015 Lee Millas

2016 George Vassilas

2017 Sandy Papadopoulos

2018 Carl Hollister

2020 Elizabeth Hittos

2020 CDR Demetries Grimes, USN (retd.)

Today, the Sons of Pericles come together to ensure that the legacy of our Hellenic culture is preserved for future generations. Our members are proud of the contributions that Hellenism continues to make to this country.


We are dedicated to improving our communities through Philanthropy and Civic Responsibility. The pursuit of excellence in Education and Athletics helps stimulate and prepare tomorrow’s Leaders. These ideals comprise the goals that every member of the Sons of Pericles strives to achieve.

Want your local events to be featured in the Periclean or on our site? Submit any photos and articles here for publication!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

© 2020 by The Sons of Pericles